This is the "US Government" page of the "Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Statistics  

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/stats Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

US Government Print Page
  Search: 
 

Earlham Subscription Resources

  • Social Explorer
    Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. To get started, select "Maps" or "Reports".

US Government

  • United States Depository Ready Reference Sources  
    Rating
    A convenient arrangement of frequently-used government documents (e.g. Consumer Price Indexes, Budget of the US Government, CDC Travel Information). Maintained by Columbia University.
  • Bureau of the Census  
    Rating
    The official site includes access tools, current economic indicators, and more. For interactive mapping and data retrieval of 1990 US Census data only, try Columbia University's SEDAC Demographic Data Viewer.
  • Bureau of Labor Statistics  
    Rating
    An extensive collection of statistics and reports broadly related to employment and economics.
  • ChildStats.gov  
    Rating
    From the Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics, contains statistics and reports on population, family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior, social environment, and education.
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States  
    Rating
    As the National Data Book it contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included.
  • National Center for Education Statistics  
    Rating
    The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data that are related to education in the US and other countries.
  • National Center for Health Statistics  
    Rating
    The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data that are related to health in the US and other countries.
  • US Department of Justice Bureau of Justice Statistics  
    Rating
    An extensive collection of statistics and reports broadly related to crime and justice.
  • American Factfinder
    Geographically detailed data on population, housing, business and government from the U.S. Census Bureau.
  • Census Bureau Economic Programs
    Statistics on business, labor, employment for the U.S.
  • DataFerrett/TheDataWeb
    Access tool for data archive of major federal panel datasets including the Consumer Expenditure Survey, Current Population Survey, several health surveys, and the Survey of Income and Program Participation (SIPP) (download required).
  • Office of Trade and Industry Information  
    Rating
    Data on imports and exports to/from the U.S. and states, including a link to TradeStats Express.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Earlham Librarian
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
765-973-2106
Schedule:
Reference Assistance is available:
Sunday
1:00pm-5:00pm; 7:00pm-10:00pm
Monday-Friday
8:00am-12:00pm; 1:00pm-5:00pm
Monday-Thursday
7:00pm-10:00pm
Saturdays after mid-semester break:
1:00-4:00pm
 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip