Reference Universe
Reference Sources
Search across the indexes of print and electronic reference works.
- Reference Universe
Search across the indexes of many reference works with this unique tool.
General
- American National Biography
Online version of the multi-volume set that provides scholarly biographies of important people in all walks of American life. - Biography in Context
Information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Includes content from dozens of published reference works and hundreds of periodicals. - Birds of North America OnlineProvides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.
- Blackwell Reference Online
Contains the complete texts of almost 300 encyclopedies, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing, including the Blackwell Companions. - Brill's Encyclopedia of ChinaA comprehensive encyclopedia on China, covering a variety of subjects.
- Encyclopedia Britannica
Online version of the famous encyclopedia. - Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of specialized reference works. - New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Online version of the six-volume set from Charles Scribner's (2004). Interdisciplinary discussion of concepts in culture, theory, and thought. - Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Online version of the 60-volume reference set that provides scholarly biographies important people in British history. - Oxford English Dictionary
Current, online version of the famous dictionary. - Oxford Reference Online
Contains the complete texts of over 100 Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles. - Pop Culture Universe
Contains 307 books, 4,133 book chapters, 17,322 encyclopedia entries, and 6,621 images. - Reference Universe
Search across the indexes of many reference works with this unique tool. Earlham does not have all of the works indexed; the little book icon next to the title indicates we have it.
Subject Guide |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Contact Info 765-973-2106 Links: Profile & Guides Schedule: Reference Assistance is available: Sunday 1:00pm-5:00pm; 7:00pm-10:00pm Monday-Friday 8:00am-12:00pm; 1:00pm-5:00pm Monday-Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm Saturdays after mid-semester break: 1:00-4:00pm |

Loading...




Loading...
