Reference Sources and Web Sites
- Literature Resource Center
Biographical information and critical analyses of authors from throughout history and around the world, plus full-text articles over 100 scholarly journals. - Blackwell Reference Online
Contains the complete texts of nearly 300 Blackwell Publishing reference books arranged by subject. Literature examples include Feminist Companion to Shakespeare, Companion to the Victorian Novel, and Companion to Eighteenth-Century Poetry. - Encyclopaedia Judaica
Ref BM 50 .E51 2007 (22 volumes or online) - Oxford English Dictionary
Current, online version of the famous dictionary. - Oxford Reference Online
Contains the complete texts of over 100 Oxford University Press dictionaries and reference titles, including 16 titles in literature. - Reference Universe A unique tool that can search across the indexes of many reference works. The book icon next to the title indicates whether we have the resource. Remote students can use Document Delivery to request specific reference articles unavailable online.
Print Reference Sources
Handbook of American-Jewish Literature: An Analytical Guide to Topics, Themes, and Sources / - Fried, Lewis.
Call Number: REF PS153.J4 H365 1998
ISBN/ISSN: 0313245932
A second copy of this book is also located upstairs in our circulating collection, PS153.J4 H365 1988.
Jewish American Women Writers: A Bio-bibliographical and Critical Sourcebook / - Shapiro, Ann R.
Call Number: REF PS153.J4 J48 1994
ISBN/ISSN: 0313284377
Jewish Women in America: An Historical Encyclopedia / - Hyman, Paula.
Call Number: REF: DS115.2 .J49 1998
ISBN/ISSN: 0415919363
Jewish Writers of the Twentieth Century / - Kerbel, Sorrel.
Call Number: REF PN842 .J48 2003
ISBN/ISSN: 157958313X
The Modern Jewish Experience: A Reader’s Guide / - Edited by Jack Wertheimer.
Call Number: REF DS115.95 .M63 1993
ISBN/ISSN: 0814792626
A second copy of this book is also located upstairs in our circulating collection, DS115.95 .M63 1993.
Encyclopedia of American Jewish history / - Norwood, Stephen H.
Call Number: REF: E184.35 .E53 2007
ISBN/ISSN: 1851096388
Images
- ARTstor
A digital resource of art images. Hundreds of thousands of digital images and the tools to actively use those images. - Google Images Look up your author's hometown, city, or kibbutz--you might just find some images to use in imagining his or her world.
Maps
- CIA World Fact Book

Includes maps of most countries in the world. - Google Earth

Maps and satellite images for complex or pinpointed regional searches. - MapQuest
- Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

Over 5700 online maps from the University of Texas at Austin and links to other online map collections. - US Gazetteer

Allows you to search for places in the US, view a map of the location, and check census information about the place. Maintained by the US Census Bureau. - Google Maps Want to find a contemporary map or a photo of a particular location? Try Google Maps.
Your Guide |
Jennie KiffmeyerOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1408
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1408
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts








Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait