Journal Articles: Secondary Literature
- MLA International Bibliography
Modern Language Association's index to international journal and books on literature, linguistics, languages, folklore, and film studies, 1926 to present. - Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse. - JSTOR
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable. - Periodicals Archive Online
Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 2000. - Project MUSE
Full text of over hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s. - Web of Science Contains keyword and citation indexing of major journals including the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index.
U. S. Historic Newspaper Archives
Library Purchased Archives
- American Periodicals Series (APS) Online
Full text of over 1100 magazines published in the USA between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary journals, children's and women's magazines, weekly news publications and more. - The New York Times
access limited to Earlham students and employees
Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1851 up to the past three years and includes the New York Times Book Review and Magazine - The Times (London) Digital Archive
Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1785-1985. Free Web Resources
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
View newspaper pages from 1880 to 1910 from the following states: California, District of Columbia, Florida, Kentucky, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, Texas, Utah, and Virginia.
Find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. - SmallTownPapers
Free access to hundreds of newspaper titles from small town newspapers across the USA. Dates range from from 1865 to last week.
Guides to Newspapers Worldwide
- AJR NewsLink
AJR (American Journalism Review) offers links to thousands of newspapers, magazines, radio and TV sources worldwide. - NewspaperLinks.com
The Newspaper Association of America (NAA) list of online newspapers organized by state. Also lists the names, addresses, URLs, etc. of the online newspapers. - Onlinenewspapers.com
A free resource that links to newspaper sites around the globe. - ABYZ News Links
Links to more than 16,400 newspapers and other news sources from around the world.
Your Guide |
Jennie KiffmeyerOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1408
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1408
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts








Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait