Online Reference Sources
- Oxford Art Online
Contains the 34-volume reference set, The Grove Dictionary of Art, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, and more. - Blackwell Reference Online: Art
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Oxford Reference Online : Art & Architecture
Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles. - Daily Life Online
Online version of over four dozen print volumes that explore different cultures and everyday life around the world, past and present, including the Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life.
Print Reference Sources
Here is just a selection of some of the print reference resources we have at the library. Use the library catalog to find more specific items on your topic and to find books in the circulating collection.
General information on ceramics:
- The Dictionary of Art -- REF N31 .D5 1996
- Materials & Techniques in the Decorative Arts: An Illustrated Dictionary -- REF NK30 .M38 2000
Specific guides to artists or cultures:
- Contemporary Women Artists -- REF N8354 .C66 1999
- Encyclopedia of Latin American & Caribbean Art -- REF N6502 .E53 1999
- Museum of American Folk Art Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century American Folk Art and Artists -- REF NK808 .R6 1990
- St. James Guide to Native North American Artists -- REF E98.A7 S8 1998








Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait