Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Friends Collection and College Archives  Tags: history quaker archives earlham esr  

Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/ecarchives  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Digital Scans and Photocopies             Print Page
  
 

Scan and Photocopy Fees

The Friends Collection and Earlham College Archives will reproduce documents or images for on-site and off-site patrons. The Archives retains the right to refuse reproduction requests. Shipping charges will be assessed for all materials mailed to off-site users. The Friends Collection and Earlham College Archives will allow reproduction of materials for use in publications in many instances. Please contact the archivist for permission. Some items may be protected by United States Copyright Law (Title 17, U.S. Code).

Photocopying:

For all researchers: 10 cents per page
For off-site researchers: for requests in excess of 50 pages, an additional $5.00 per hour fee will be assessed.

Digital Scans:

$10.00 per hour plus $1.00 per image
Digital images can be scanned onto a CD for $2.00 per disc or emailed for no additional charge. The Friends Collection and Earlham College Archives will retain a digital file of all scanned images. For requests for images wherein the Archives already holds a digital file, a fee of $2.00 per image will be assessed. We will provide scans in TIFF or JPEG form, at most resolutions, and most sizes. We may be able to scan text documents as well depending on your needs and the size of the document. Contact us!

Earlham, Earlham School of Religion, and Bethany Theological Seminary Students

Digital scans are provided free of charge to students working on a class project or a presentation related to Earlham. Students interested in a photo for personal use will be charged the usual digital scan fee.

American Friend Obituary Index:

This service is separate from other reproduction requests. All fees are included in the $5.00 charge.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageAnne Thomason


Contact Info:
765-983-1743
Send Email

Subjects:
Archives

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait