Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Friends Collection and College Archives  Tags: history quaker archives earlham esr  

Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/ecarchives  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Aids             Print Page
  
 

About Finding Aids

Finding aids provide information about the content of manuscript collections. A finding aid includes descriptive information, including a list of boxes, their contents, and the order the material is arranged. A finding aid also includes information such as name of the respository, the dates of the collection, acquistion information, copyright information, and proper citation style.

Some of our finding aids are available online in PDF form.

Earlham is currently investigating new ways to deliver information about manuscripts collections and other materials so that access to our collections is improved for all types of researchers, including scholars, undergraduates, graduate students, geneaologists, and the entire Earlham community.

 

Finding Aids

Here are links to PDF versions of some of our finding aids from the Friends Manuscript Series. Please note this is a small sampling of recently processed collections. Look for a new way of delivering information about our holdings soon!

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageAnne Thomason


Contact Info:
765-983-1743
Send Email

Subjects:
Archives

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait