- Documenting the American South
Primary source material "documenting the cultural history of the American South from the viewpoint of Southerners. It offers diaries, autobiographies, travel accounts, titles on slavery and regional literature."
- EuroDocs: Primary Historical Documents From Western Europe
An extensive primary source database that focuses on key historical happenings in Western Europe from medieval times to the present. Searchable by country.
- Histopop - The Online Historical Population Reports Website
Historical study of British population before WW II. Includes census data and maps.
- California Digital Library
The California Digital Library supports the assembly and creative use of the world's scholarship and knowledge for the University of California libraries and the communities they serve.
- Making of America
Contains some 360,000 pages of original printed text from several thousand volumes of primary sources related to the development of US infrastructure during the antebellum period and reconstruction.
- National Archives
Britain offers a wide range of digitized documents from the Domesday Book (ca 1085 AD) to current day. A variety of materials is available through the Exhibitions link.
- Plowshare Digital Archive for Peace Studies

Primary documents covering the social justice efforts of Earlham College, Goshen College, and Manchester College, as well as their affiliated historic peace churches (Quakers, Mennonites, and the Church of the Brethren) from the 1700s to the present.
- Primary Sources Documents on the Holocaust
Includes documents related to the Holocaust such as the Wannsee protocol, eyewitness accounts, speeches, and much more.
- Online Primary Document Collections
Categorized guide to collections compiled by librarians at Cal State San Marcos Library.
- Women's Studies in Digital Archives
Identifies women's studies content available in broad digital collections of primary sources.