Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

News Resources  Tags: news newspapers reference  

Last update: Aug 30th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/news  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Historic Newpaper Archives             Print Page
  

Historic Newspaper Archives

  • Library Purchased Archives  

  • American Periodicals Series (APS) Online  
      
    Full text of over 1100 magazines published in the USA between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary journals, children's and women's magazines, weekly news publications and more.
  • The New York Times  
      
    access limited to Earlham students and employees

    Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1851 up to the past three years and includes the New York Times Book Review and Magazine
  • The Times (London) Digital Archive  
      
    Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1785-1985.
  • Free Web Resources  

  • Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers  
      
    View newspaper pages from 1880 to 1910 from the following states: California, District of Columbia, Florida, Kentucky, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, Texas, Utah, and Virginia.
    Find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
  • SmallTownPapers  
      
    Free access to hundreds of newspaper titles from small town newspapers across the USA. Dates range from from 1865 to last week.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageEarlham Librarian


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
765-973-2106

Schedule
Reference Assistance is available:
Sunday
1:00pm-5:00pm; 7:00pm-10:00pm
Monday-Friday
8:00am-12:00pm; 1:00pm-5:00pm
Monday-Thursday
7:00pm-10:00pm
Saturdays after mid-semester break:
1:00-4:00pm

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait