Web Sites: Comprehensive Sites
- ReligiousWorlds: Sources for Religion, Religions, Religious Studies
Includes information on religious traditions from around the world, as well as information on religion and modernity, religion and cyberspace, and religious experience. - Religious Studies Web Guide
An extended collection of links to religious studies resources of academic value, organized by topic and by type of resource, and searchable. Maintained by Saundra Lipton of the University of Calgary. - Voice of the Shuttle: Religious Studies
A searchable guide to religion resources on the Internet, created by Alan Liu at the University of California, Santa Barbara. - Wabash Center: Internet Guide to Religion
An extremely well-organized guide to high-quality Internet resources for the study of religions.
Web Sites: Calendars
- Interfaith Calendar
Find out who is celebrating what this year. - Revised Common Lectionary
Hosted by the Vanderbilt Divinity Library, this is your easy-to-navigate site for Year A, B, and C readings. - Ecclesiastical Calendar: Enter a Year...
Whether you want to find out when was the first Sunday in Advent in 1600 or when Easter will be celebrated in 2012, this is the place to go. Includes information from the Julian and Gregorian calendars.
Web Sites: Concordances
- BibleGateway.com: A searchable online Bible in over 50 versions and 35 languages.
Search a variety of translations by key word, topic, or specific passage from the Bible. - The Resurgence Greek Project
- Cross Walk This commercial site includes a concordance.
Web Sites: News and Statistics
- Worldwide Faith News
Worldwide Faith News is a data base of full text official news releases and other documents, including policy statements, from the news offices of national and world faith groups including Church of the Brethren. - The Association of Religion Data Archives
Visit this site to find statistics on membership in American and international religious groups, national profiles, GIS maps, denominational heritage trees, tables, and charts. - Hinduism Today Founded in 1979 by Satguru Sivaya Subramuniyaswami, Hinduism Today is a nonprofit educational activity of Himalayan Academy. Read articles from current and back issues for free. Having trouble opening an article? Make sure your browser allows pop-ups.
Web Sites: Topics
- Church of the Brethren
The official homepage of the Church of the Brethren. - Ethics Update
Created by the University of San Diego, it is "dedicated to promoting the thoughtful discussion of difficult moral issues." - A Guide to Writing Research Papers on the New Testament by David Barr From the Appendix of David Barr's textbook, New Testament Story: An Introduction.
- The Pluralism Project at Harvard University
Based at Harvard University, the Pluralism Project documents America's changing religious landscape, explores new forms of interfaith engagement, and studies the impact of religious diversity in civic life. - The Religious Society of Friends
An index of all things Quaker. - Women's Studies: Women and Theology
This page provides a selective, annotated list of links to Internet resources related to women in religion, feminist theology, and the feminine divine.
Your Guide |
Jennie KiffmeyerOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1408
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1408
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts







Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait