Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Religion Resource Guide  Tags: religion quaker esr bethany  

A starting point for any religion course at Earlham, ESR, and Bethany.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/religion  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books and Media             Print Page
  

Books and Media

  • Earlham Libraries Catalog  
      
    Catalog of books and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries, with the option to search catalogs in the Private Academic Library Network of Indiana (PALNI).
  • WorldCat--recommended for on-campus students  
      
    Expand your search by using the world's largest library catalog, WorldCat. It covers books and other materials available in OCLC member libraries around the globe. If you see something you like that Earlham does not own, you may request it ILL.
  • WorldCat--recommended for off-campus students  
    Expand your search by using the world's largest library catalog, WorldCat. It covers books and other materials available in OCLC member libraries around the globe. Put in your zip code to locate a library near you that owns the materials you want.
  • Digital Quaker Collection  
      
    A digital library containing full text and page images of more than 500 Quaker works from the 17th and 18th centuries. Individual titles can also be found by searching the online catalog.
  • Early English Books Online  
      
    About 100,000 books published between 1475 and 1750. Individual titles can also be found by searching the online catalog.
  • netLibrary  
      
    Ebooks, both scholarly and general interest, from major publishers. NetLibrary books will also turn up in searches of the online catalog.
  • The Internet Classics Archive  
      
    441 searchable works of classical literature primarily Greco-Roman, with some Chinese and Persian texts, too, all in English translation.
 

Your Guide

Profile ImageJennie Kiffmeyer


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1408
Send Email

Subjects:
Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait