African and African American Studies
- Blackwell Reference Online - Race and Ethnicity Studies
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History
Online version of the six-volume, 2nd edition set from Macmillan (2006). - New Encyclopedia of Africa
Online version of the five-volume, 2nd edition set from Charles Scribner's (2008). - Oxford African American Studies Center
Over 7500 articles from a variety of Oxford University press books (e.g. Africana, African American National Biography), over 200 primary source documents, maps, timelines, links, and more.
Business and Non-Profit Management
- Blackwell Reference Online - Business and Management
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Blackwell Reference Online - Economics
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
Online version of the Oxford University Press title (2003). - Oxford Reference Online - Economics & Business
Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles. - Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys
Provides in-depth economic and business information on 52 major US industries through reports that are available for searching by company name or industry. - The Statesman's Yearbook
Online version of the famous yearbook that provides an overview of political, economic, and demographic information on world countries.
Economics
- Blackwell Reference Online - Business and Management
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Blackwell Reference Online - Economics
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
Online version of the Oxford University Press title (2003). - Oxford Reference Online - Economics and Business
Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles. - Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys
Provides in-depth economic and business information on 52 major US industries through reports that are available for searching by company name or industry. - The Statesman's Yearbook
Online version of the famous yearbook that provides an overview of political, economic, and demographic information on world countries.
Education
- Encyclopedia of Education
Online version of the eight-volume, 2nd edition from Macmillan (2002).
History - United States
- American Decades
Online version of the 10-volume reference set from Gale (2001). Provides sociocultural contexts of a given decade, 1900-1990s. - American National Biography
Online version of the multi-volume set that provides scholarly biographies of important people in all walks of American life. - Biography Resource Center
Information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Includes content from dozens of published reference works and hundreds of periodicals. - Blackwell Reference Online - History
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Daily Life Online
Online version of over four dozen print volumes that explore different cultures and everyday life around the world, past and present, including the Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life. - Dictionary of American History
Online version of the 10-volume, 3rd edition set from Charles Scribner's (2003). - Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History
Online version of the six-volume, 2nd edition set from Macmillan (2006). - Encyclopedia of the American Revolution
Online version of the two-volume set from Charles Scribner's (2006). - Oxford African American Studies Center
Over 7500 articles from a variety of Oxford University press books (e.g. Africana, African American National Biography), over 200 primary source documents, maps, timelines, links, and more. - Oxford Reference Online - History
Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles. - Pop Culture Universe Contains 307 books, 4,133 book chapters, 17,322 encyclopedia entries, and 6,621 images.
- Working Americans
Online version of the Gale/Grey House multivolume set.
History - World
- Biography Resource Center
Information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Includes content from dozens of published reference works and hundreds of periodicals. - Blackwell Reference Online - History
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Daily Life Online
Online version of over four dozen print volumes that explore different cultures and everyday life around the world, past and present, including the Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life. - Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion
Online version of the three-volume set from Scribner/Thomson (2005). - Encyclopedia of European Social History
Online version of the six-volume set from Scribner (2001). - Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment
Online version of the Oxford University Press title (2002). - Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
Online version of the Oxford University Press title (2001). - Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450
Online version of the three-volume set from Macmillan (2007). - Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World
Online version of the six-volume set from Scribner's (2004). - Fashion, Costume, and Culture
Online version of the five-volume set from U*X*L (2004). - New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Online version of the six-volume set from Charles Scribner's (2004). Interdisciplinary discussion of concepts in culture, theory, and thought. - Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
Online version of the Oxford University Press title (2003). - Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation
Online version of the Oxford University Press title (1996). - Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Online version of the 60-volume reference set that provides scholarly biographies important people in British history. - Oxford Reference Online - History
Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles - Pop Culture Universe Contains 307 books, 4,133 book chapters, 17,322 encyclopedia entries, and 6,621 images.
International Studies
- Daily Life Online
Online version of over four dozen print volumes that explore different cultures and everyday life around the world, past and present, including the Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life. - Encyclopedia of India
Online version of the four-volume set from Charles Scribner's (2006). - Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World
Online version of the two-volume set from Macmillan (2004). - Encyclopedia of Modern Asia
Online version of the six-volume set from Charles Scribner's (2002). - Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa
Online version of the five-volume, 2nd edition set from Charles Scribner's (2008). - New Encyclopedia of Africa
Online version of the five-volume, 2nd edition set from Charles Scribner's (2008). - The Statesman's Yearbook
Online version of the famous yearbook that provides an overview of political, economic, and demographic information on world countries.
Politics
- Blackwell Reference Online - Politics
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Oxford Reference Online - Law
Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles. - Oxford Reference Online - Politics
Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles. - The Statesman's Yearbook
Online version of the famous yearbook that provides an overview of political, economic, and demographic information on world countries.
Psychology
- Blackwell Reference Online - Psychology
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior
Online version of the 4-volume set from Macmillan (2009). - Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
Online version of the two-volume set from Sage (2007). - International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family
Online version of the four-volume set from Macmillan (2002).
Sociology and Anthropology
- Blackwell Reference Online - Anthropology
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Blackwell Reference Online - Sociology
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing. - Daily Life Online
Online version of over four dozen print volumes that explore different cultures and everyday life around the world, past and present, including the Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life. - Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History
Online version of the six-volume, 2nd edition set from Macmillan (2006). - Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
Online version of the two-volume set from Gale (2009). - Encyclopedia of Social Work
Online version of the Oxford University Press title (2008). - Encyclopedia of Sociology
Online version of the five-volume, 2nd edition from Macmillan (2000). - Fashion, Costume, and Culture
Online version of the five-volume set from U*X*L (2004). - International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family
Online version of the four-volume set from Macmillan (2002). - Oxford African American Studies Center
Over 7500 articles from a variety of Oxford University press books (e.g. Africana, African American National Biography), over 200 primary source documents, maps, timelines, links, and more. - Working Americans
Online version of the Gale/Grey House multivolume set.






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait