Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Theatre Arts Subject Guide  Tags: fine_arts  

Last update: Apr 06th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/theatre  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Theatre History             Print Page
  

Theatre History: Ancient

  • Studies in Theatre History and Culture  
      
    Multivolumed series published 1-3 times a year. In Lilly's circulating collection, each volume is placed in a different location, depending on its topic. To find all volumes, search catalog using this series title.
  • Didaskalia  
      
    A site all about Greek and Roman drama, dance, and music currently in performance. Includes an online journal, listings of current productions, and a study area for further research.

Theatre History: Medieval to Renaissance


      

    Theatre History: Modern to Present Day

    • Performing Arts in America, 1875-1923  
        
      A site, created and maintained by The New York Public Library, making available in visual and audio formats 16,000 primary documents on the history of theatre, music, and dance.
    • Internet Broadway Database  
        
      This database covers Broadway shows from the earliest days to the most current. Great searching capabilities. Created by the League of American Theatres and Producers.
    • The Internet Off-Broadway Database: Lortel Archives  
        
      This database covers produced Off-Broadway shows from 1958 to the most current that have played in theaters seating over 100 to open audiences and were intended to run for more than a week.Created by the Lortel Foundation with the League of Off-Broadway
     

    Your Guide

    Profile ImageJennie Kiffmeyer


    Online Chat / Networks:

    Contact Info:
    Lilly Library
    765/983-1408
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts

     

    Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

    Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

    Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

    Description

      Loading content... please wait