Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

United States Government Resources  Tags: government indiana united_states politics statistics  

Last update: Aug 13th, 2008 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/usgovernment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

US Congress             Print Page
  

United States (Congress)

  • CQ Weekly Report  
      
    The Congressional Quarterly (CQ) weekly magazine on government, politics, and commerce. "Readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play,
  • CQ Almanac  
      
    Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the US Congress from 1945-2006, with in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy for each year, organized by policy area and comprehensive roll call votes for all major
  • United States House of Representatives  
      
    "Provides public access to legislative information as well as information about Members, Committees, and Organizations of the House and to other U.S. government information resources."
  • United States Senate  
      
    Offers information about the "members of the Senate, Senate Committees, and Senate leadership and support offices" as well as "general background information about U.S. Senate legislative procedures, Senate facilities in the Capitol Building, and the
  • Biographical Dictionary of the US congress  
      
    Biographies, portraits, and bibliographies for all House and Senate members from 1774 - present. Many entries link to research collections elsewhere.
  • Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports  
      
    A selection of reports on public policy issues ranging from foreign affairs to agriculture to health care, made available by Senator Richard Lugar's (R-Indiana) website
  • Roll Call  
      
    Since its inception, Roll Call, the newspaper of Capitol Hill since 1955, has written about and for the US Congress. Instead of tracking issues and legislation, the newspaper and site cover "the three Ps: people, politics, and process."
  • THOMAS: Legislative Information on the Internet  
      
    The official site for Congress and Senate information. Contains links to the full text of legislation, full text of the Congressional Record, Congressional Record Index, Bill Summary & Status, Hot Legislation, the US Constitution, and more.
 

Amy Bryant's Profile

Profile ImageAmy Bryant


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1302
Send Email

Subjects:
Business & Nonprofit Management, Economics, History, Music

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait