General Resources
- Center for World Indigenous Studies
Information on indigenous governments worldwide. Includes researchers and organizations, as well as documents relating to the social, political, strategic, economic and human rights situations being faced by Fourth World nations. - EnviroLink
One of the largest online environmental information resources available. - INCORE: Initiative on Conflict Resolution and Ethnicity
This joint initiative of the University of Ulster and United Nations University focuses on the study and resolution of conflict. Offers data and information on countries in conflict, plus links to web resources. - NativeWeb
A comprehensive site on indigenous people worldwide. - Plowshares Digital Archive for Peace Studies

Primary documents covering the social justice efforts of Earlham College, Goshen College, and Manchester College, as well as their affiliated historic peace churches (Quakers, Mennonites, and the Church of the Brethren) from the 1700s to the present. - OneWorld Supersite
An Internet community of 120 organizations leading the way for human rights and sustainable development worldwide. - Rainforest Action Network
Information on endangered rainforests, campaigns, boycotts, and pointers to numerous other environmental organizations. - US Institute of Peace
A federally-funded think tank that provides research grants, fellowships, professional training, education programs, conferences and workshops, library services, and publications. - World Criminal Justice Library Electronic Network
Provides criminal justice information on a global scale, including relevant statistics, online periodicals, bibliographies, and reference sources.
Human Rights
- Amnesty International
Information about the organization, documents, and links to other chapters worldwide. - American Association for the Advancement of Science. Science and Human Rights Program
Information about the organization, publications and projects, as well as links to other human rights organizations and networks. - Committee to Protect Journalists
Links to articles, news releases, reports, a newsletter, alerts, and information about freedom of the press worldwide. - Cultural Survival
An organization dedicated to the rights of indigenous peoples and ethnic minorities worldwide. This site contains information on the organization, its projects, membership, and publications. - Human Rights First
Information about the organization, reports, press releases, and worldwide alerts. The goal of this group is to advance international human rights standards, protect refugee rights, and support local non-governmental organizations. - Human Rights Watch
Information about the organization as well as its projects and publications, such as the often-cited Human Rights Watch World Report. - International Committee of the Red Cross
Information on the mission and projects of the organization, international humanitarian law, publications, and graphics. - Multilaterals Project
Designed to make available the texts of international multilateral conventions and other instruments. - Project Diana: Online Human Rights Archive
Collects treaties, secondary sources, court decisions, legal briefs, cases, bibliographies, and current information from human rights NGOs. - University of Minnesota Human Rights Library

A collection of the most important international human rights treaties and other instruments, decisions, resolutions, and bibliographies. It is the most comprehensive site on the web for international human rights law and has one of the best collections
Regional and Country Resources (Africa)
- African Human Rights Resource Center
A collection of human rights materials focusing on Africa and links to other African resources and sites. - About Human Rights in Western Sahara
Documents and interviews concerning human rights in the region. - Angola Peace Monitor
A monthly, online journal produced by ACTSA--Action for Southern Africa, offering up-to-date information on human rights activities in Angola. - Human Rights in China (Asia)
Information on the current human rights situation in China and publications including China Rights Forum. - Australasia
- Australian Human Rights and Civil Rights Papers
Papers and links relating to human rights, with a focus on Australian issues and matters. - Action for Aboriginal Rights
Information on current Australian Indigenous issues. It also contains links to other indigenous sites. - Europe
- European Court of Human Rights
Information about the Court, pending cases, judgments, basic text, press releases, and speeches. - UN International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia
Latest documents and news, basic legal documents, tribunal cases and publications, and more. - Latin America
- Human Rights in Latin America
One of the most comprehensive sites available for information and documents produced by human rights organizations focusing on Latin America. - Center for International Policy
Information on issues pertaining to human rights in Latin America and the Caribbean as well as links to related sites. - CEA CISA: Plataforma de Información del Pueblo Indio
A Spanish-language site offering links to resources pertaining to the indigenous peoples of Latin America. - Inter-American Commission on Human Rights
Annual reports (1991-1996), decisions, and findings in Adobe PDF format. - Inter-American Court of Human Rights
Basic documents, case law, and press releases from the court. - The Mayan Connection/Los Cimientos Alliance
Information in Spanish and English concerning the Mayans in Guatemala and southern Mexico. - Derechos Humanos en México
Spanish-language reports, documents, and bulletins from numerous human rights organizations in Mexico, as well as links to other related sites and resources. - CubaNet
News reports, analyses, and other documentation that focuses on promoting civil liberties and political freedom in Cuba. - MIDDLE EAST
- Ariga News Service
Covers peace in the Middle East and includes daily updates, weekly editorials, The Middle East Peace Report, and more. - NORTH AMERICA
- American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU)
The leading US human rights/civil liberties organization. - NEWS SERVICES AND PERIODICLAS
- Human Rights Brief
An official publication of the Center for Human Rights and Humanitarian Law at Washington College of Law at American University. - Journal of Humanitarian Assistance
Published at the University of Cambridge, covering all aspects of humanitarian assistance worldwide. - STATISTICS RESOURCES (SEE ALSO: Statistics Resources)
- Statistical Resources on the Web
Hundreds of statistical files from a number of primarily governmental sources. Included are hundreds of US statistics as well as those for foreign countries and trade. Maintained by the University of Michigan. - Government Resources (SEE ALSO: Government Resources)
- LexisNexis Congressional
Full-text information on congressional legislation (bills, laws, regulations) and committee appointments. - MAPS
- U.S. Gazetteer
Allows you to search for places in the US, view a map of the location, and check census information about the place. Maintained by the US Census Bureau.
Your Guide |
Jennie KiffmeyerOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1408
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1408
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts







Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait