- The American Society of International Law Guide to Electronic Resources
A project of the American Society of International Law, offering a list of resources on such topics as the United Nations, human rights, discussion lists, newsgroups, networks, treaties, international environmental law, and international criminal law.
- British Library for Development Studies (BLDS) Bibliographic Database
Search the library catalog and journal articles database. Contains records of over 116,000 documents held by the Library--all serial titles, monographs acquired since 1987 and journal articles selectively indexed since 1990.
- Center for World Indigenous Studies
Information on indigenous governments worldwide. Includes researchers and organizations, as well as documents relating to the social, political, strategic, economic and human rights situations being faced by Fourth World nations.
- CIA World Fact Book
Fact Books for most countries of the world are produced annually. They provide a good overview, including maps, of most of the countries in the world.
- Commonwealth Online
Detailed information about the organization and its member countries.
- Country Studies: Area Handbook Program
Studies of 100 countries that provide an excellent overview of history, economics, politics, and culture. Prepared by the Library of Congress.
- Europa
Multilingual web site for the European Union and its units, such as the Parliament.
- Governments on the WWW
A database of governmental institutions on the web covering more than 200 countries.
- INCORE Internet Country Guides
A series of guides to Internet resources on countries in conflict.
- InfoNation
Created by the UN, "this site is an easy-to-use, two-step database that allows you to view and compare the most up-to-date statistical data for the Member States of the United Nations."
- Inter-Parliamentary Union
World organization of parliaments of sovereign states.
- ISN: International Relations and Security Network
A useful resource covering security affairs as they impact international relations, supported by the Swiss government as part of the NATO Partnership for Peace.
- NationMaster.com
Allows users to compare nations by generating graphical statistical data.
- Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Information about and published by the OECD, including economic statistics and the "Economic Outlook."
- Overseas Development Institute
"An independent non-governmental centre for development research and a forum for discussion of the problems facing developing countries."
- United Nations
Information about the structure and work of the UN as well as news, documents, departmental information, and other information resources.
- United Nations Environmental Programme
Works in partnership with other UN agencies to care for the environment and protect it for the future while also helping countries to improve their quality of life.
- United Nations International Drug Control Programme
Responsible for coordinating activities relating to the international control of narcotic drugs and psychotropic substances.
- United Nations Population Information Network
International population statistics, plus links to regional population organizations and national statistical offices.
- United Nations Scholar's Workstation at Yale University
"[A] collection of texts, finding aids, data sets, maps, and pointers to print and electronic information. Subject coverage includes disarmament, economic and social development, environment, human rights, international relations, international trade, pea
- World Bank Group
Economic and social development information which can be search by country and region. Provides access to over 6,000 World Bank publications and data sources.
- World Trade Organization
Information about the organization, including documents, statistics, conferences, and press releases.
- AsiaSource
A comprehensive source for news and resources on Asian culture, business, politics, and history developed by the Asia Society.
- World-Wide Web Virtual Library: Asian Studies
Keeps track of leading information facilities in the field of Asian studies.
- The China WWW Virtual Library: Internet Guide for China Studies
Links to sites with information on "Greater China," which includes the People's Republic of China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau, and Singapore.
- Border & Latin American Information
This site is maintained by the New Mexico State University Library and links to resources for information about the US-Mexico border region and Latin America.
- The Borderlands Encyclopedia

The goal of this site "is the design, development and implementation of a multimedia instructional resource on contemporary issues of the U.S.-Mexico border" region. It functions as a clearinghouse of related and significant web sites,
- CLNET: Building Chicana/o Latina/o Communities Through Networking
A clearinghouse for information on Chicano/Latino research produced by the Chicano Studies Research Center at UCLA.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
HLAS is one of the most important bibliographical publications in the field of Latin American studies. "Continuously published since 1935, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources."
- Latin American and Caribbean Government Documents Project
Organizes and describe the many Latin American official documents now appearing on the Internet.
- Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)
An excellent starting point for research located at the University of Texas, offering information on countries of Latin American countries as well as the Caribbean.
- Organization of American States
Information about the organization and its members, along with all manner of relevant issues.
- Political Database of the Americas
Maintained by The Center for Latin American Studies at Georgetown University, this site includes constitutions, electoral and organic laws, and descriptions of major political parties and figures.
- US/Mexico Border Programs

This Environmental Protection Agency site provides information on the Border XXI program, "a binational, interagency program aimed at protecting and improving the environment
- Central Europe Online
Published by the European Information Network, this online newspaper covers primarily the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, and Slovenia. Offers daily business, politics, and travel-related news.
- Europa
Multilingual web site for the European Union and its units, such as the Parliament.
- Statistical Office of the European Communities
Offers current statistics and news.
- BUBL Information Service
An information service for the higher education community providing access to a range of information resources, including British newspapers, government, politics, organizations, and other useful British sites.
- Official Documents
British government publications back to 1994 from the Stationery Office.
- United Kingdom Parliament
Access to British government services, including House of Commons and Lords Debates.
- WESSWEB: Great Britain
A collection of links to scholarly resources, maintained by specialist members of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
- CAIN (Conflict Archive on the INternet) Project
Information on the Northern Ireland conflict, from 1968 to the present. Includes sections on key events, key issues, society, and a directory of researchers.
- Information on the Irish State
Official government site with links to the Office of the President, Parliament, etc.
- The Irish Times
Online version of the Dublin newspaper.
- Northern Ireland Executive
Links to such government services as The New Northern Ireland Assembly, the Royal Ulster Constabulary, etc.
- WESSWEB: Ireland
A collection of links to scholarly resources, maintained by specialist members of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
- Arab Culture and Civilization
An extensive set of multimedia materials designed for curricular use, produced by the National Institute for Technology and Liberal Arts Education.
- Ariga News Service
Covers peace in the Middle East and includes daily reports, weekly editorials, The Middle East Peace Report, and more.
- Israel Foreign Ministry
Information about the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, recent developments in Israel, and general background about various facets of Israeli government and life.
- Middle East Network Information Center (MENIC)
An excellent starting point for research located at the University of Texas, offering information on countries of the region.
- LexisNexis Congressional
Full-text information on congressional legislation (bills, laws, regulations) and committee appointments.