Finding a Newspaper Online
- AJR NewsLink
AJR (American Journalism Review) offers links to thousands of newspapers, magazines, radio and TV sources worldwide. - NewspaperLinks.com
The Newspaper Association of America (NAA) list of online newspapers organized by state. Also lists the names, addresses, URLs, etc. of the online newspapers. - Onlinenewspapers.com
A free resource that links to newspaper sites around the globe. - ABYZ News Links
Links to more than 16,400 newspapers and other news sources from around the world - Check SFX
Enter the name of the newspaper and SFX will link you to a database which contains article in that newspaper.
Selected Major Newspapers
Local/Regional Newspapers
- Richmond Paladium-Item (back issues from 2000 onwards search here)
- The Cincinnati Enquirer (Back Issues from 1999 onwards search here)
- The Cincinnati Post (back issues from 1990 onwards search here)
- Dayton Daily News (back issues from 1990 onwards search here)
- The Indianapolis Star (back issues from 1999 onwards search here)
The New York Times
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
Limited to Earlham students and employees
Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1851 up to the past three years and includes the New York Times Book Review and New York Times M - LexisNexis Academics: The New York Times
access limited to Earlham students and employees
Full-text articles from a variety of major US and international newspapers, including The New York Times. Go here to search for recent full-text articles from that publication, from 1980 onwards. - The New York Times
Today's issue of the newspaper available online free to the public, plus some extras like the Sunday Book Review. Articles from the last 7 days are free, as are all reviews back to 1996.
Broadcast News
Current Events Databases (Full Text)
- LexisNexis Academic
access limited to Earlham students and employees
Full-text articles from a variety of major US and international newspapers. Select "Terms and Connectors" for the easiest, most power search. - NewsBank
access limited to Earlham students and employees
Full-text articles from a variety of US and international newspapers. It includes the Richmond Palladium-Item (2000-present), the Dayton Daily News (1990-present), The Cincinnati Enquirer (1999-pre - Informe!
Limited to Earlham students and employees
Full text of Spanish-language and bilingual periodicals—including popular titles such as Actual, Latina, Siempre!, and El Nuevo Herald. A Spanish-language interface is available. Coverage is 1996 to pre








Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait