- Blackwell Reference Online - Politics
Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing.
- CQ Almanac
Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the US Congress from 1945-2006, with in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy for each year, organized by policy area and comprehensive roll call votes for all legislation.
- CIA World Fact Book
Fact Books for most countries of the world are produced annually. They provide a good overview, including maps, of most of the countries in the world.
- Oxford Reference Online -Law
Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles.
- Oxford Reference Online -Politics
Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles.
- The Statesman's Yearbook
Online version of the famous yearbook that provides an overview of political, economic, and demographic information on world countries.
- Dictionary Of American History
Online version of the 10-volume, 3rd edition reference set from Charles Scribner's (2003). An introduction to topics in American history.
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Online version of the 10-volume, 2nd edition of Macmillan's standard encyclopedia (2006) . An excellent starting point for research on topics related to philosophy.
- New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Online version of the six-volume reference set from Charles Scribner's (2004). An introduction to "how we think" about concepts as diverse as physics and communism.