- Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text of hundreds of newspapers and legal resources.
Full text of the New York Times since 1970.
- JSTOR
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
- Social Science Citation Index (a.k.a. Web of Sceince)
While the index can be used for subject searching its most useful feature is the citation indexing. This indexing allows a user to trace which publications have cited a previous publication.
- CIAO Columbia International Affairs Online
Full-text documents covering international affairs, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research, conference proceedings from , books, journals and policy briefs, 1991 forward
- CQ Weekly Report
The Congressional Quarterly (CQ) weekly magazine on government, politics, and commerce. "Readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play,
- Military and Government Collection
Indexes periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government, and includes several peace studies journals.
- Periodicals Archive Online
Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 1995.