Web Sites -- African ArtWeb Sites -- All Art
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Art Resource Guide  Tags: art fine_arts  

A starting point for research in any Art course at Earlham.
Last update: Sep 01st, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/art  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources             Print Page
  

Reference Sources

  • Oxford Art Online  
      
    Contains the 34-volume reference set, The Grove Dictionary of Art, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, and more.
  • Oxford Reference Online : Art & Architecture  
      
    Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles.
  • Blackwell Reference Online: Art  
      
    Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing.

General Dictionaries

  • Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary  
    A quick way to look up a word for its basic definition and hear its pronunciation. This site also features a thesaurus, a medical dictionary, and the Merriam-Webster Word of the Day.
  • Oxford English Dictionary  
    Current, online version of famous dictionary.
 

Your Guide

Profile ImageNancy Taylor


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765.983.1290
Send Email

Your Guide

Profile ImageNancy Taylor


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765.983.1290
Send Email

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait