African American StudiesAfrican Studies-GeneralKenyaSouth Africa
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

African and African American Studies  Tags: interdisciplinary_studies aaas african_and_african_american_studies  

Last update: Mar 04th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/AAAS  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference             Print Page
  

Reference

  • Oxford African American Studies Center  
      
    Over 7500 articles from a variety of Oxford University press books (e.g. Africana, African American National Biography), over 200 primary source documents, maps, timelines, links, and more.
  • Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History  
      
    Online version of the six-volume, 2nd edition reference set from Macmillan (2006). An introduction to topics in African-American culture and history.
  • New Encyclopedia of Africa  
      
    Online version of the five-volume, 2nd edition set from Charles Scribner's (2008).
  • Annual Reviews  
      
    Full text of annual summaries of scholarship in over three dozen academic disciplines.
  • Encyclopedia of Sociology  
      
    Online version of the five volume, 2nd edition (2000) of Macmillan's standard encyclopedia. It provides a scholarly introduction to the field.
 

Your Guide

Profile ImageNancy Taylor


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765.983.1290
Send Email

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait