Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

English Resource Guide  Tags: humanities  

A starting point for research in any English course at Earlham.
Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/english  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  

Articles

  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
    Modern Language Association's index to international journal and books on literature, linguistics, languages, folklore, and film studies, 1926 to present.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
  • Periodicals Archive Online  
      
    Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 2000.
  • Project MUSE  
      
    Full text of over hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s.
  • American Periodicals Series (APS) Online  
      
    Full text of over 1100 magazines that began publishing in the USA between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary journals, children's and women's magazines, and more. Coverage extends to 1940 at the latest.
  • British Periodicals  
      
    Full text of over 70 magazines published in Britain from the 1680s to the 1930s. The material herein can usually be considered "primary documents."
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Full text of hundreds of newspapers and legal resources. A great place to go when looking for book, play, and movie reviews.
  • New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers The New York Times 1851 - 2005)  
      
    Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1851 up to the past three years
 

Your Guide

Profile ImageJennie Kiffmeyer


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1408
Send Email

Subjects:
Classics, English, Peace & Global Studies, Religion, Theatre Arts

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait