Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Philosophy Resource Guide  Tags: humanities  

A starting point for research in any Philosophy course at Earlham.
Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources and Web Sites             Print Page
  

Reference Sources and Web Sites

  • Blackwell Reference Online -- Philosophy  
      
    Complete full text of 61 philosophy reference works from Blackwell Publishing. Examples include Companion to African Philosophy, Companion to Ancient Philosophy, Companion to Feminist Philosophy, Companion to Heidegger, Companion to Kant....
  • Encyclopedia of Bioethics  
      
    Online version of the five-volume, 3rd edition of Macmillan's standard encyclopedia on bioethics (2004). A must for starting research on topics related to bioethics.
  • Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy  
      
    Online version of the two-volume set from Macmillan (2009).
  • Encyclopedia of Philosophy  
      
    Online version of the 10-volume, 2nd edition of Macmillan's standard encyclopedia (2006). An excellent starting point for research on topics related to philosophy.
  • New Dictionary of the History of Ideas  
      
    Online version of the six-volume reference set from Charles Scribner's (2004). An introduction to "how we think" about concepts as diverse as physics and communism.
  • Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy  
      
    A scholarly and authoritative encyclopedia of philosophy, available for free online.
 

Amy Bryant's Profile

Profile ImageAmy Bryant


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1302
Send Email

Subjects:
Business & Nonprofit Management, Economics, History, Music

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait