Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Philosophy Resource Guide  Tags: humanities  

A starting point for research in any Philosophy course at Earlham.
Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  

Articles

  • Philosopher's Index  
      
    Indexes and abstracts books and journals of philosophy and related fields, 1940 to present.
  • The Year's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory  
      
    Review articles of scholarly books and articles that deal with "theory", for want of a better word, including chapters on film studies and queer theories.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
  • Periodicals Archive Online  
      
    Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 1995.
  • Project MUSE  
      
    Full text of over hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s.
 

Amy Bryant's Profile

Profile ImageAmy Bryant


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1302
Send Email

Subjects:
Business & Nonprofit Management, Economics, History, Music

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait