Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Latin American Studies Resource Guide  Tags: interdisciplinary_studies  

A starting point for research in any cross-listed Latin American Studies course at Earlham.
Last update: Jan 16th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/latin_american_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  

Articles

  • Informe!  
      
    Full text of Spanish-language and bilingual periodicals — including popular titles such as Actual, Latina, Siempre!, and El Nuevo Herald. A Spanish-language interface is also available. Coverage is 1996 to present.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
    Modern Language Association's index to international journal and books on literature, linguistics, languages, folklore, and film studies, 1926 to present.
  • Handbook of Latin American Studies  
      
    An authoritative bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars, 1935 to present. Also includes books!
  • Periodicals Archive Online  
      
    Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 1995.
  • Project MUSE  
      
    Full text of over hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s.
 

Amy Bryant's Profile

Profile ImageAmy Bryant


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1302
Send Email

Subjects:
Business & Nonprofit Management, Economics, History, Music

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait