1. Article Databases2. English-Language Newspapers3. Selected Journals
1. Reference Books2. Institutes and Organizations3. Miscellaneous Web Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Japanese Studies Resource Guide  Tags: humanities  

A starting point for research in any Japanese Studies course at Earlham.
Last update: Sep 07th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/japanese  Print Guide  RSS Updates

1. Reference Books             Print Page
  

Reference Books

  • A Companion to Japanese History  
      
    Online version of the 2006 book edited by William M. Tsutsui.
  • The Handbook of Japanese Linguistics  
      
    Online version of the 2001 book edited by Natsuko Tsujimura.
  • Biographical Dictionary of Japanese History: Reference: DS834 .B56  
  • Encyclopedia of Modern Asia  
      
    Online version of the six-volume reference set from Charles Scribner's (2002). An introduction to topics related to modern Asia.
  • Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan - Ref DS 805 K6.33 1983. 9 vols.  
      
    An authoritative but somewhat dated encyclopedia. The nearest thing we have in English to an Encyclopaedia Britannica.
  • Encyclopedia of Contemporary Japanese Culture - Ref DS 822.5 .E516 2002  
      
    Useful, but increasingly dated coverage of aspects of contemporary Japanese culture, including popular culture.
  • Biographical Dictionary of Japanese Literature: Reference: PL723 .h58  
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageAnne Thomason


Contact Info:
765-983-1743
Send Email

Subjects:
Archives

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait