- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Indexes western-language books, articles, and chapters on all topics and all parts of Asia published since 1971. No full text, but in-depth and authoritative coverage of scholarly works.
- Asahi Shimbun
Full text of articles from the English-language Japanese newspaper. Coverage is from 12/22/2001 to the present.
- Daily Yomiuri
Full text of articles from the English-language Japanese newspaper. Coverage is from 7/27/2001 to the present.
- Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
- JSTOR
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
- MLA International Bibliography
Modern Language Association's index to international journal and books on literature, linguistics, languages, folklore, and film studies, 1926 to present.
- Periodicals Archive Online
Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 1995.
- Project MUSE
Full text of over hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s.
- Biography Resource Center
Information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Includes full-text from nearly 250 periodicals
- Literature Resource Center
Biographical information and critical analyses of authors from throughout history and around the world, plus full-text articles over 100 scholarly journals