Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

History Resource Guide  Tags: social_sciences history  

Last update: Oct 23rd, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference             Print Page
  

History - United States

  • American Decades  
      
    Online version of the 10-volume reference set from Gale (2001). Provides sociocultural contexts of a given decade, 1900-1990s.
  • American National Biography  
      
    Online version of the multi-volume set that provides scholarly biographies of important people in all walks of American life.
  • Biography Resource Center  
      
    Information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Includes content from dozens of published reference works and hundreds of periodicals.
  • Blackwell Reference Online - History  
      
    Contains the complete texts of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Blackwell Publishing.
  • Daily Life Online  
      
    Online version of over four dozen print volumes that explore different cultures and everyday life around the world, past and present, including the Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life.
  • Dictionary of American History  
      
    Online version of the 10-volume, 3rd edition set from Charles Scribner's (2003).
  • Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History  
      
    Online version of the six-volume, 2nd edition set from Macmillan (2006).
  • Encyclopedia of the American Revolution  
      
    Online version of the two-volume set from Charles Scribner's (2006).
  • Oxford African American Studies Center  
      
    Over 7500 articles from a variety of Oxford University press books (e.g. Africana, African American National Biography), over 200 primary source documents, maps, timelines, links, and more.
  • Oxford Reference Online - History  
      
    Contains the complete texts of Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference titles.
  • Pop Culture Universe  
    Contains 307 books, 4,133 book chapters, 17,322 encyclopedia entries, and 6,621 images.
  • Working Americans  
      
    Online version of the Gale/Grey House multivolume set.

History - World

 

Amy Bryant's Profile

Profile ImageAmy Bryant


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765/983-1302
Send Email

Subjects:
Business & Nonprofit Management, Economics, History, Music

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait