Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

French & Francophone Studies Resource Guide  Tags: humanities  

A starting point for research in any French course at Earlham.
Last update: Jul 06th, 2009 URL: http://earlham.libguides.com/francophone  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  

Articles

  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
    Modern Language Association's index to international journal and books on literature, linguistics, languages, folklore, and film studies, 1926 to present.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
  • Periodicals Archive Online  
      
    Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 2000.
  • Project MUSE  
      
    Full text of over hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s.
  • Réseau francophone des bibliothèques nationales numériques  
    Access to the full text of dozens of historical journals and newspapers in French from around the world. The best possible source for French-language primary resources from the 19th and early-20th century.
  • Persée  
      
    Full text of more than a dozen French scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities dating back several decades. Requires free registration.
 

Your Guide

Profile ImageJanet Wagner


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Lilly Library
765.983.1363
Send Email

 

Library Home · Lilly Library · Wildman Science Library · Friends Collection & College Archives ·

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095

Copyright information · Send corrections or comments to Web Editor

Description

  Loading content... please wait